Nine Inch Nails Release Two Free Albums

Nine Inch Nails Release Two Free Albums

Nine Inch Nails gave fans something to listen to during their self-isolation. The band just released two sequels to their 2008 instrumental “Ghosts” series. Better yet, the new albums, “Ghosts: Ghosts V: Together” and “Ghosts VI: Locusts,” are available for free. 

“Weird times indeed… As the news seems to turn ever more grim by the hour, we’ve found ourselves vacillating wildly between feeling like there may be hope at times to utter despair — often changing minute to minute,” Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross share on the band’s website. “Although each of us defines ourselves as antisocial-types who prefer being on our own, this situation has really made us appreciate the power and need for connection.” 

They add, “Music — whether listening to it, thinking about it or creating it — has always been the thing that helped us get through anything — good or bad. With that in mind, we decided to burn the midnight oil and complete these new Ghosts records as a means of staying somewhat sane.” 

Both albums were made available on the band’s official website

Source: Nine Inch Nails 


March 27th, 2020

No comments

Comments are closed.